Skip to main content

User Help: BONUS+ member libraries

BONUS+ is a collection-sharing library consortium that enables the lending of books to the staff and students of 14 university libraries in Australia and New Zealand.

Consortium members

Currently, 14 university libraries from Australia and New Zealand contribute to the   consortium.

Auckland University of Technology (New Zealand)

Auckland University of Technology (AUT) has three campus libraries located in Auckland, New Zealand. The Library contains a range of material to support the learning, teaching and research of the following schools and faculties: Art & Design, Business, Communication, Computer and Mathematical Sciences, Education, Engineering, Health Sciences, Hospitality Tourism and Events Management, Language and Culture, Law, Sciences, Social Sciences and Public Policy, Sport and Recreation and Te Ara Poutama.
Auckland University of Technology 
Auckland University of Technology Library 

The Australian National University - ANU (ACT)

The Australian National University (ANU) Library is comprised of five branch libraries on the Acton campus, and an off-site Print Repository. The collection is multi-disciplinary and has a breadth of resources which support both the teaching and research activities of the University. The ANU Library’s collection has over 2 million items and provides access to an extensive collection of resources in a number of formats. Over one million items from its collection will be contributed to BONUS+ with strengths in Asia Pacific and environmental sciences plus collections in social sciences, humanities, business and commerce, arts, law, medical sciences, engineering, technology, music, life sciences and physical sciences.

Australian National University 
Australian National University Library 

Deakin University (Victoria)

Deakin University Library has five libraries on four campuses distributed across Victoria, Australia. The collection is multi-disciplinary and has a breadth of resources aimed at supporting both undergraduate courses and postgraduate research activities. A large proportion of its print collection of more than 1.4 million books is made available through BONUS+. The four major campus libraries’ contributions to BONUS+ include: Melbourne Burwood - large multi-disciplinary collection including business, communications and media and engineering. Geelong Waurn Ponds - large multi-disciplinary collection including arts, science and business. Geelong Waterfront - collection focused primarily on architecture and building and nursing and allied health. Warrnambool - multi-disciplinary collection includes specialist ecology and aquatic science.

Deakin University 
Deakin University Library

Federation University (Victoria)

Federation University Australia (FedUni) is the result of a collaboration between the University of Ballarat and Monash University’s Gippsland campus that formally began on 1 January 2014. Headquartered in Ballarat, FedUni is Victoria's only regional multi-sector university; it provides Higher Education, technical and vocational programs as well as research opportunities, and also works with a range of partner institutes across Australia and the world. FedUni operates a library service at four of its seven campus locations: Mt Helen, SMB (School of Mines Ballarat), Gippsland and Horsham. It contributes over 200,000 books from its main lending collections to the BONUS+ catalogue, with strengths in the following subject areas: bioscience, criminal justice and criminology, environmental science, food science, geohydrology, geology, geomechanics, human movement and sports science, human resource management, mining engineering, nursing and midwifery, occupational health and safety, psychology, visual and performing arts.

Federation University
Federation University Library

Griffith University (Queensland)

Griffith University has seven libraries in the Brisbane, Logan and the Gold Coast regions of Queensland, Australia. The collection is multidisciplinary and supports both the teaching and research interests of the university. The library contributes approximately 400,000 books across all campuses to BONUS+. Collection strengths include science, engineering, environmental science, computer science, biomedical sciences, psychology, nursing and midwifery, pharmacy, physiotherapy and exercise science, public health, medicine, dentistry and oral health, business and commerce, hospitality, tourism and sport, education, law, social sciences and humanities, film studies, music, and art.

Griffith University 
Griffith University Library

Massey University (New Zealand)

Massey University has libraries on three campuses across the North Island of New Zealand. The collection is multi-disciplinary and contains a range of resources to support learning, teaching and research. Massey University is the foremost provider of distance education in New Zealand and this is reflected in the numbers of multiple copies of undergraduate and some postgraduate level material. A large proportion of the print based book collection is made available through BONUS+. The Manawatu Library located at Palmerton North is the largest collection with strengths in the sciences (particularly biological and veterinary sciences), education, social sciences and humanities. The Albany Library located at Auckland is a general collection, but with an emphasis on business, speech and language therapy and social sciences. The Wellington Library located at Wellington is a general collection, but with significant strengths in art and design, nursing and journalism. .

Massey University Library

Murdoch University (Western Australia)

Murdoch University Libraries are spread across two campuses, Murdoch and Mandurah. The Library contributes approximately half a million books to BONUS+. Our collection is developed along the teaching and learning needs of the existing Schools – Arts, Education, Engineering and Information Technology, Health Professions, Law, Business and Governance, Psychology and Exercise Science, Veterinary and Life Sciences.

Murdoch University
Murdoch University Library

University of Melbourne (Victoria)

The University of Melbourne Library operates in more than a dozen locations across several campuses throughout Victoria, Australia. Our general collections contain more than 3.5 million items, including undergraduate texts and extensive research holdings, as well as non-book formats, ebooks and ejournals. The Library also holds many collections of rare books, ancient maps, prints and other special published materials, and we manage several of the University's 33 Cultural Collections. The Library contributes approximately 1.3 million items to BONUS+. A large proportion of this is research material in the social sciences and arts, but a significant cross-section of our collections in all subjects are included e.g. medicine, education, engineering, architecture, agriculture and the sciences.

University of Melbourne
University of Melbourne Library
University of Melbourne Library catalogue

University of Newcastle (New South Wales)

The University of Newcastle Library provides resources and services at six campuses and a number of affiliate locations. The library's collection has over 900,000 physical items and provides access to an extensive collection of eresources including ebooks and ejournals. The library contributes over 622,000 physical items from its collections to BONUS+. Our collections cover material pertaining to many different subject areas and associated disciplines including medicine and allied health, business, law, social sciences, humanities, theology, fine arts, education (early childhood, primary and secondary), history, literature, music, engineering, architecture, and natural and applied sciences.

University of Newcastle
University of Newcastle library 

University of Sydney (New South Wales)

The University of Sydney Library is a network of many libraries across several campuses and provides a rich and diverse collection of resources that support and further the teaching and research programs of the University. The collection strengths reflect the research and teaching of the University in the disciplines of Humanities, Arts & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Education & Social Work, Law, Medical & Health Sciences, Sciences & Technology. The Library contributes over 1 million physical items from its collection to BONUS+.

University of Sydney
University of Sydney library

University of Tasmania

The University of Tasmania Library operates across 4 campus locations, three in Tasmania and one in Sydney and includes 8 library sites. The collections reflect the research and teaching disciplines of the University including Marine and Antarctic studies, Medical research, Law, Education, Health Science, Business and Economics, Arts, Science, Engineering and Technology. The library contributes over 400,000 physical items from its collection to Bonus+.

University of Tasmania
University of Tasmania library 

University of Technology Sydney (New South Wales)

The University of Technology Sydney has two campus libraries. The City Campus (Blake Library) is located near Haymarket in Sydney and the Kuring-gai Campus Library is located at Kuring-gai, Lindfield, NSW, Australia. The UTS Library contains a range of material on multiple disciplines including Business, Communication, Design, Architecture, Building, Education, Engineering, Information Technology, International Studies, Law, Nursing, Midwifery, Health, Pharmacy and Science.

UTS 
UTS Library 

University of Wollongong (New South Wales)

The University of Wollongong Library is located in Wollongong (80km south of Sydney), New South Wales, Australia. The collection strengths reflect the research and teaching of the university in the disciplines of arts, commerce, creative arts, education, engineering, health sciences, informatics, law, medicine and science.

University of Wollongong
University of Wollongong library 

Victoria University (Victoria)

Victoria University is a multi-sector institution (higher education and TAFE) with campuses primarily in the western suburbs of Melbourne in Victoria, Australia. Campus libraries are located at Footscray (Footscray Park and Footscray Nicholson), St. Albans, Werribee, Sunshine and Melton as well as in Melbourne's CBD (City Flinders and City Queen). Victoria University has contributed over 400,000 items to BONUS+. Collection strengths include tourism, hospitality, management, information systems, law, transport and logistics, social science, psychology, communication, sport and exercise, biomedical, paramedic, food and health sciences, osteopathy, dermal and nutritional therapies, engineering, environmental management, nursing and midwifery, industrial skills, personal services, and community services.

Victoria University
Victoria University Library